Plunge vs. BlueCube: plug-in convenience or built-to-order premium?
Venrell is reader-supported: if you buy through our links we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. How we make money.
| Plunge All-In Gen 2 | BlueCube | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $9,990 (sale price of $7,990 seen Oct 21, 2026) | From $11,750 (Drop) to $29,000 (Modular, Limitless) |
| Temperature | Down to 37°F; optional heater to 104°F | 41–104°F on Drop, Deep, C1, C2; 34–70°F on C3 (chill-only) |
| Power | 120V, 15A dedicated circuit, GFCI cord | Not listed on the overview page |
| Capacity / size | 105 gal · 76¾" × 31½" × 28¾" · fits up to 6'9" | Not listed on the overview page |
| Sanitation | Ozone + filtration (full water turnover every 15 min) | Not detailed on the overview page |
| Warranty | 1 year (+2-year extension in a promotion on Oct 21) | "Ships with a warranty" — length not stated on the overview page |
| Returns | 30-day guarantee (conditions apply) | Not stated |
| Made in | — | Built to order in Redmond, Oregon |
Sources: Plunge All-In, BlueCube, accessed Oct 21, 2026.
How to choose
- Pick Plunge if you want a well-documented, plug-in unit on a standard 120V circuit with a 30-day return window.
- Pick BlueCube if you want a built-to-order premium tub, a hot-and-cold range on most models, or a commercial-style build — and your budget starts above $11,750.
